Congratulations to the New Orleans Saints for their victory in Super Bowl 44!

As a fan of football, I would like to congratulate the New Orleans Saints on winning their first ever Super Bowl against the Indianapolis Colts (31-17)! Super Bowl 44 was filled with excitement and suspense, especially, when the Saints kicked an onside kick at the beginning of the third half, which surprised just about everybody, including myself. That call was gutsy and the Tracy Porter interception of Peyton Manning was executed perfectly.

I must admit though, I thought that the Indianapolis Colts would win the Super Bowl and Peyton Manning would cement his legacy, as probably the greatest quarterback of all time. I, however, was rooting for the Saints to win because I thought it would be a nice gift for the people of New Orleans who suffered from the devastation of Hurricane Katrina and the long process afterward of rebuilding the city.

Overall, I am really happy that the Saints won and I also must extend my deepest sympathy to Colts fans who felt let down by their team. As a fan of the Washington Redskins, I understand what a let down feels like. While, some people may question Peyton Manning’s legacy, I believe that he is still one of the best quarterbacks to ever play in the NFL. In the end, Super Bowl 44 was one of the best and most exciting Super Bowls, I have ever seen.

ETA: I could not resist putting this Brett Favre commercial in.

Leave a Reply

