Reflections on 2010

As we sit back and await the new year, I been reflecting about 2010 and what the year has meant to me. First off, the year was an emotional roller coaster because my great uncle died on January 12th and both my sister and granfather ended up in the hospital for a few weeks. Also adding insult to injury, my beagle (Taz) died a week after my birthday. Despite this, the year has not been all bad, I started this blog for a class on animation history, my sister graduated from high school, I had a really good internship, and I participated in my first ever Black Friday shopping ever.

So in a sense, the year was not to bad, though it could have been better. I thank God everyday for living and giving me the opportunity to learn and do new things. This is especially true when I started this blog. Orginally, this blog was set up for a class on animation history, though it felt more like an animation appreciation class. This was the first time I had ever created a blog for a class and I did not know where this would take me or if I would continue with the blog once the class was done. 

As you could tell, I decided to continue this blog, but at a more leisurely pace, with a few updates a month and a topic that I have found interesting like Akira Kurosawa and Harley Quinn. This blog is really an extension of myself and my whims. I write or post something that I find interesting and if you like it that’s great, but if not, no problem, I will try something else. Basically, I write this blog to entertain and amuse people. Hopefully, I have done that. 

Before, the ball drops tonight, here are the stories or events that I think shaped 2010 (in no particular order).

1. Snowmageden.

2. Lebron James going to Miami.

3. Republicans winning the House of Representatives.

4. Brett Favre’s streak ends.

5. The Saints win their first Super Bowl.

6. Airport Security.

7. Wikileaks.

8. Economic woes.

9. Cam Newton winning the Heisman Trophy.

10. Trap miners from Chile rescued.

11. Gulf Oil Spill.

12. Tea Party Movement.

13. Europe’s Financial Crisis. 

14. San Francisco Giants win the World Series.

15. President Bush releases his book about his presidency.  

ETA: Have a Happy New Year Everyone!

3 comments on “Reflections on 2010

Leave a Reply

